This is what happens when I try to paint…UPDATE: There, I fixed it.

Pinot's Palette Project
Pinot’s Palette Project

I finally did something today that I’ve been wanting to do for some time. I signed up for a paint and sip class at Pinot’s Palette. I’ve never been able to paint or draw by hand, but the whole painting-party thing just sounded like a lot of fun.

It certainly was an interesting experience, and as you can see from the results above, I think it would be best if I stick to digital art! 🙂


UPDATE 05/01/15: There, I fixed it. 🙂

There, I Fixed It
There, I Fixed It

And I had some paint leftover, so I another one, just for good measure!

And Again
And Again
4 thoughts on “This is what happens when I try to paint…UPDATE: There, I fixed it.

  1. I like the way your flowers turned out better actually! The two blossoms around the middle of your painting give the appearance of a dense layer of petals (reminding me of the way roses or carnations would be).

    Having painted and dabbled in computer art myself, there’s definitely an element of paint not doing what you intend for it to do (which I find to be particularly so with watercolor). Thanks for sharing Jenn!

    Liked by 1 person

What do you think?

