Cheers…to a new year, and new directions!

As we were ringing in the New Year last night all around this wonderful planet, I was with so many people watching the fabulous entertainment on TV leading up to the ball drop in Times Square. I was also tying up some loose ends online and going through some old reading material.

It has been on my mind for some time now that I am needing a new focus for my career and for this blog, and for my online activity, but I wasn’t sure what I really wanted to do. Finally, as I was going through my collection of resources, one term kept sticking out to me. It is my favorite part of the writing process – internet research. I realized THAT is what I want to focus on! As I’m investigating this career field, I’m finding there are a number of options to take, and I need to make some more detailed decisions about EXACTLY what niche I want to embark upon, then I’ll be off to the races. It’s both a relief, and a source of excitement, however, just knowing that I’ve finally found a way to use my existing talent, skill, and resources to re-map my career in an new and interesting way.

As I’m preparing for the transition, I already have some ideas for how to share some of what I’m learning with my fellow freelancers (bloggers, artists, and writers) that may also be helpful, so stay tuned!

Meanwhile, I wish all of you a very Happy New Year, and hope that you are able to take advantage of this time of new beginnings to relax, refresh, and renew.

2 thoughts on “Cheers…to a new year, and new directions!

What do you think?

